Pursuant to article 18 of EMIR, the CNMV must establish, manage and chair a college of authorities in which various matters related to the operation of BME Clearing will be discussed on an ongoing basis.

The members of BME Clearing's college are as follows (date of last review: 16 July 2021):

  • Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores, CNMV (Spain): Authority President of the College and Competent Authority of the CCP
  • The European Securities and Markets Authority, ESMA (European Union).
  • Autorité des Marchés Financiers, AMF (France).
  • Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (Federal Financial Supervisory Authority), BaFin (Germany).
  • Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution, ACPR (France).
  • European Central Bank, ECB (European Union).
  • Autoriteit Financiële Markten, AFM (Netherlands).
  • Banco de España (Spain).