Following the recommendations of the Council of Transparency and Good Governance and the aims of the 2021 Activity Plan of the institution itself, the CNMV has published the Chairman’s and the Vice-Chair’s agendas since March 2021. These agendas contain, among other elements, official visits, institutional acts which they attend, as well as national and international meetings, with the exception of the legal limitations set out in Articles 14 and 15 in Spanish Law 19/2013.

Chairman: Rodrigo Buenaventura

The Chairman of the CNMV, Rodrigo Buenaventura, represents the institution and chairs its Board and the Executive Committee. In addition, he is Chairman of the ESMA Market Integrity Standing Committee and the ESMA Investor Protection and Intermediaries Standing Committee, as well as Vice-Chairman of the IOSCO Sustainable Finance Task Force.

Vice-Chair: Montserrat Martínez Parera

The Vice-Chair of the CNMV, Montserrat Martínez Parera, replaces the Chairman in cases stipulated by law, she chairs the Advisory Committee of the institution, and is a member, acting as Vice-Chair, of the CNMV Board and Executive Committee. She is also member of the Governing Council of the Bank of Spain and a member of the FROB Governing Committee. Furthermore, she was Chair of the ESMA Coordination Network on Sustainable Finance during 2021 and 2022.