

# INTERNATIONAL CONSOLIDATED AIRLINES GROUP, S.A.

#### **BOARD AND COMMITTEE CHANGES**

Madrid, June 16, 2022.

Following the Annual Shareholders' Meeting held on the date hereof, at which all the members of the Board of Directors of International Consolidated Airlines Group, S.A. (the "Company" or "IAG") were re-elected, except for Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban who did not stand for re-election having served as an independent director for nine years, the Board of Directors has approved the following changes to the composition of its Committees:

- (i) To appoint Ms. Heather Ann McSharry as Senior Independent Director, replacing Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.
- (ii) To appoint Ms. Heather Ann McSharry as Chair of the Remuneration Committee, replacing Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.
- (iii) To appoint Ms. Peggy Bruzelius as member of the Nominations Committee, replacing Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

By virtue thereof, the Board of Directors of IAG and its Committees will be composed as follows:

#### 1. Board of Directors:

Chair: Mr. Javier Ferrán.

Senior Independent Director: Ms. Heather Ann McSharry.
Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Luis Gallego Martín.

Members: Mr. Giles Agutter.

Ms. Peggy Bruzelius.
Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz.
Ms. Margaret Ewing.
Mr. Maurice Lam

Mr. Maurice Lam. Mr. Robin Phillips.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

Ms. Nicola Shaw.

# 2. Audit and Compliance Committee:

Chair: Ms. Margaret Ewing.
Members: Ms. Peggy Bruzelius.

Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz.

Mr. Maurice Lam.

### 3. Remuneration Committee:

Chair: Ms. Heather Ann McSharry.

Members: Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

Ms. Nicola Shaw.

## 4. Nominations Committee:

Chair: Mr. Javier Ferrán. Members: Mr. Giles Agutter.

Ms. Peggy Bruzelius. Ms. Margaret Ewing.

Ms. Heather Ann McSharry.

# 5. Safety, Environment and Corporate Responsibility Committee:

Chair: Ms. Nicola Shaw.

Members: Mr. Giles Agutter.

Mr. Maurice Lam. Mr. Robin Phillips.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

\* \* \*

Álvaro López-Jorrín Hernández Secretary of the Board of Directors