

JURY APPOINTED FOR THE SIXTH EDITION OF THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO JOURNALISM AWARD

12 December 2022

- Journalist works may be submitted until 31 December 2022
- The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros

The Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) has appointed the members of the jury of the sixth edition of the Antonio Moreno Espejo Journalism Award.

This award was created by the CNMV Board as a tribute and in memory of the former Director of the Institution Authorisation and Registration Department of the Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), position he held between 2002 and his unexpected passing in January 2017.

The prize, which is endowed with 15,000 euros, aims to reward journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors' interests, as well as for their contribution to financial education, values which guide the CNMV's activity, and that this agency must promote.

Any article, story or journalistic work that has been published in the Spanish media or distributed through any format or channel between 1 January and 31 December 2022, in any of Spain's official languages, may be awarded the prize.

The members appointed to form the jury are:

Chairman: Mariano Bacigalupo, CNMV Commissioner;

Members:

Gloria Hernández, Founding Member of finReg360; Soledad Núñez, Commissioner of the Bank of Spain; Antonio Romero, Corporate Director of Association Services, Control and Resources of CECABANK;

Secretary: Alberto Estévez, Director of Communications at CNMV.





Professionals who wish to submit their work as candidates for the prize can do so until 31 December 2022 by sending them to: comunicacion@cnmv.es.

More information on the Antonio Moreno Award is available on our website.

