

JURY DESIGNATED FOR THE FIFTH EDITION OF THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO JOURNALISM PRIZE

15 December 2021

- Journalist works may be submitted up to 31 December 2021
- The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros

The Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) has appointed the members of the jury for the fifth edition of the Antonio Moreno Espejo Journalism Prize.

This award was created by the CNMV Board as a tribute to and in memory of the former Director of the Institution Authorisation and Registration Department of the Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), a position he held between 2002 and his untimely death in January 2017.

The prize, which is endowed with 15,000 euros, aims to reward journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors' interests, as well as for their contribution to financial education, values which guide the CNMV's activity, and that this agency must promote.

Prizes may be awarded for works published or broadcast in any media in Spanish or in any of the co-official languages during 2021.

The members appointed to form the jury are:

- Helena Viñes, CNMV commissioner, who will act as Chair;
- Ana Martínez Pina, former Vice-Chair of the CNMV and financial regulatory coordinator at Gomez-Acebo & Pombo;
- Jorge Yzaguirre, Chairman of the Spanish Institute of Financial Analysts (IEAF);





• Antonio Abril, Chairman of the Spanish Universities Social Councils Conference and member of the Governing Board of the Institute of Board Members and Directors (ICA).

The Jury will evaluate the journalistic works received and will award the prize during the second half of January.

Professionals who wish to submit an entry for the prize can do so until this coming 31 December by sending them to: <u>comunicacion@cnmv.es</u>.

