

JURY DESIGNATED FOR THE FOURTH EDITION OF THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO JOURNALISM AWARD

28 December 2020

- Candidates may submit their journalistic works up to 31

 December 2020
- The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros and it will be presented during the first weeks of 2021

The Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) has appointed the members of the jury for the fourth edition of the Antonio Moreno Espejo Journalism Award, which was <u>called</u> on 14 October.

This award was created by the CNMV's Board as a tribute to and in memory of the former Director of the CNMV's Entity Authorisation and Registration Department, a position he held for 15 years.

The prize, which is endowed with 15,000 euros, acknowledges journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors' interests, as well as for their contribution to financial education, values which guide the CNMV's activity and that the latter must promote and foster.

Prizes may be awarded for works published or broadcast during 2020 in any media in Spanish or in any of the co-official languages.

The members appointed to form the jury are:

Ángel Benito, a CNMV commissioner, who will act as Chairman; **Lourdes Centeno**, former Vice-Chair of the CNMV, Corporate Governance partner at EY;

Antonio del Campo, Chairman of the Institute of Compliance Officers; **Ana Isabel Fernández,** Director of Cunef.

Alberto Estévez, Head of the CNMV's Communications Department, will act as secretary of the Jury.





The Jury will evaluate the journalistic works received and will award the prize during the first weeks of 2021.

Professionals who wish to submit an entry for the prize can do so until this coming 31 December by sending them to: comunicacion@cnmv.es.

