

JURY DESIGNATED FOR THE THIRD EDITION OF THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO JOURNALISM PRIZE

25 October 2019

- Journalistic works may be submitted up to 31 December 2019
- The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros and it will be presented during the second half of January 2019

The Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) has appointed the members of the jury for the third edition of the Antonio Moreno Espejo Journalism Prize.

This award was created by the CNMV Board as a tribute to and in memory of the former Director of the Institution Authorisation and Registration Department of the Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), a position he held between 2002 and his untimely death in January 2017.

The prize, which is endowed with 15,000 euros, aims to reward journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors' interests, as well as for their contribution to financial education, values which guide the CNMV's activity and that this agency must promote.

Prizes may be awarded for works published or broadcast in any media in Spanish or in any of the co-official languages during 2019.

The members appointed to form the jury are:

Ángel Benito, a CNMV commissioner, who will act as chairman; Pilar González de Frutos, chairwoman of Unespa; Javier Rodríguez Pellitero, general secretary of AEB; Altina Sebastián, lecturer in banking at the Complutense University of Madrid.

The Jury will evaluate the journalistic works received and will award the prize during the second week of January.



Professionals who wish to submit an entry for the prize can do so until this coming 31 December by sending them to comunicacion@cnmv.es.

> For further information: **CNMV Communications Department** Tel.: 91 5851530 comunicacion@cnmv.es www.cnmv.es







