

## JURY DESIGNATED FOR THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO **JOURNALISM AWARD**

12 December 2017

- Entries may be submitted to the CNMV Communications Department up until 29 December
- The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros and it will be presented to them during the second half of January 2018

On 27 March 2017, the CNMV Board approved the creation of the "Antonio Moreno Espejo" Journalism Award as a tribute to the former Head of the Entity Authorisation and Registration Department of the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), a position he held between 2002 and his untimely death in January 2017.

The Prize is to reward journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors' interests, values which guide CNMV's activity and that this agency should promote.

In the first edition of the Award, the members of its Jury, who have been appointed by CNMV's Chairman, are the following:

President: Beatriz Viana Miguel, CNMV commissioner Member: Ángel Martínez Aldama, chairman of Inverco Member: Manuel Pardos Vicente, chairman of Adicae Member: Ignacio Santillán Fraile, CEO of FOGAIN

The Jury will evaluate the journalistic works received according to the stipulated criteria and will make a decision during the second week of January. The winner of the award will receive 15,000 euros.

Professionals who wish to submit an entry for the award can do so until this coming 29 December by sending them to <a href="mailto:comunicacion@cnmv.es">comunicacion@cnmv.es</a>.

> For further information: **CNMV Communications Department** Tel.: 91 5851530 comunicacion@cnmv.es www.cnmv.es









