

Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("**PRISA**" or the "**Company**"), in accordance with Article 227 of the Consolidated Text of the Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, hereby communicates the following

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

In view of the vacancies on the Board of Directors and its commissions following the dismissal and resignation, respectively, of Mr. Javier Monzón de Cáceres and of Ms. Sonia Dulá (as already communicated on 18 December 2020 under the registration numbers 633 and 6296) the Board of Directors of PRISA, at its meeting held today, based on the proposal of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission, agreed to appoint, by co-option, Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras and Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez as directors, both with the category of independent directors, to cover the aforementioned vacancies.

The appointments of Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras and Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez allow maintaining a balanced composition of the Board of Directors of PRISA and in accordance with the recommendations of good corporate governance regarding the number of independent external directors. Likewise, the professional profiles and experience of Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras and Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodriguez fit in with the matrix of competences drawn up by the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission, providing the professional and personal skills required by the Board of Directors, in particular, digital transformation, entrepreneurship, generational renewal and active participation in the field of culture.

In line with the above, based on the proposal of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission and the recommendations of good corporate governance and in order to strengthen the role of women in PRISA's governing bodies, the Board of Directors agreed to appoint Ms. Beatriz de Clermont as Coordinating Director and to incorporate her as a member of the Delegated Commission.

Following these appointments, the Board of Directors, based on the proposal of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission, agreed to reorganise the structure of its commissions, which are now as follows:



Delegated Commission

Chairman: Mr. Joseph Oughourlian

Members: Mr. Manuel Mirat

Mr. Manuel Polanco Mr. Javier de Jaime Ms. Beatriz de Clermont

Mr. Javier Santiago Guimaras

Audit, Risks and Compliance Commission

Chairman: Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin

Members: Amber Capital UK, LLP (represented by Mr. Fernando Martínez

Albacete)

Ms. María Teresa Ballester Fornés Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez

Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission

Chairman: Ms. Beatriz de Clermont Members: Mr. Joseph Oughourlian

> Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin

The Secretary of the Commissions will continue to be the Secretary of the Board of Directors, Mr. Xavier Pujol Tobeña.

In addition, the Board of Directors has agreed to initiate the succession plan for the Chairman, within the company's formal and orderly process.

In Madrid, on 22 December 2020

Mr. Xavier Pujol Tobeña General Secretary and Secretary to the Board of Directors