Inditex, S.A.
Edificio Inditex
Avda. de la Diputación
15142 Arteixo
A Coruña, Spain
Tel +34 981 18 5350
Fax +34 981 18 5351
www.inditex.com



### **COMMUNICATION OF RELEVANT FACTS**

Pursuant to section 227 and consistent provisions of the revised text of the Stock Exchange Act, approved by *Real Decreto Legislativo* 4/2015, of 23 October, Industria de Diseño Textil, S.A. (Inditex, S.A.) hereby announces the following:

#### **RELEVANT FACT**

The Board of Directors of INDITEX, S.A, in the meeting held yesterday, passed a number of resolutions, including without limitation:

### One.- Co-option of a new member to the Board of Directors.

Further to the motion raised by the Nomination Committee, the Board of Directors has coopted Ms Anne Lange as new non-executive independent director, to fill the existing vacancy on the board. A French citizen, Ms Lange is an entrepreneur with over 25 years of experience in technology innovation.

Such appointment shall be submitted to the upcoming Annual General Meeting for ratification.

# Two.- Appointment of members of the Sustainability Committee, and election of the Chair and Secretary thereof

Further to the motion raised by the Nomination Committee, the Board of Directors has approved the appointment of members of the Sustainability Committee.

The Board has further resolved, following a favourable report issued by the Nomination Committee, to elect Bns. Denise Patricia Kingsmill, as Chair of the Sustainability Committee and Mr Antonio Abril Abadín, General Counsel and Secretary of the Board, as Secretary non-member thereof.

Consequently, the current composition of the Sustainability Committee shall be as follows:

Chair: Bns Denise Patricia Kingsmill

Ordinary members: Mr José Arnau Sierra

Ms Pilar López Álvarez

Ms Anne Lange

Mr José Luis Durán Schulz

Secretary

(non-member): Mr Antonio Abril Abadín

## Three.- New composition of the Audit and Compliance Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Further to the motion raised by the Nomination Committee, the Board of Directors has resolved the new composition of the following board committees: Audit and Compliance Committee, Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Consequently, the current composition of each of the above mentioned board committees shall be:

### **Audit and Compliance Committee**

Chair: Mr José Luis Durán Schulz

Ordinary members: Mr José Arnau Sierra

Bns Denise Patricia Kingsmill

Ms Anne Lange

Ms Pilar López Álvarez

Mr Rodrigo Echenique Gordillo

Mr Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres

Secretary

(non-member): Mr Antonio Abril Abadín

### **Nomination Committee**

Chair: Mr Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres

Ordinary members: Mr José Arnau Sierra

Ms Pilar López Álvarez

Ms Anne Lange

Mr Rodrigo Echenique Gordillo

Secretary

(non-member): Mr Antonio Abril Abadín

### INDITEX

### **Remuneration Committee**

Chair: Mr Rodrigo Echenique Gordillo

Ordinary members: Mr José Arnau Sierra

Bns. Denise Patricia Kingsmill Mr José Luis Durán Schulz

Mr Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres

Secretary

(non-member): Mr Antonio Abril Abadín

Arteixo (A Coruña), on 11 December 2019

Antonio Abril Abadín General Counsel and Secretary of the Board