

EUSKALTEL, S.A. (Euskaltel or the Company), in accordance with article 17 of Regulation (EU) No. 596/2014 on market abuse, of April 16, 2014, and article 228 of the restated text of the Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October (Texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre), and related provisions, hereby announces the following

RELEVANT FACT

The Board of Directors of the Company held on July 10 of 2019 has adopted, among others, the following resolutions:

- Re-elect Mr. José Miguel García Fernandez as the CEO of the Company.
- Appoint Mr. Robert W. Samuelson as a new member of the Audit and Control Committee, and as a new member of the Strategy Committee of the Company, for a four-year period.
- Re-elect Mr. Eamonn O'Hare as a member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee of the Company, for a four-year period.

Mr. José Miguel García Fernández, Mr. Eamonn O'Hare and Mr. Robert W. Samuelson, present at the session, have accepted their respective appointments.

Mr. Garcia, Mr. O'Hare and Mr. Samuelson's professional data, as well as their curriculum vitae, are published on the Company's website (www.euskaltel.com).

Derio, July 10, 2019.

EUSKALTEL, S.A. Mr. Luis Alba Ferré Secretary non Director of the Board of Directors.