



Bilbao, October 22, 2013

To the National Securities Market Commission

Re: Re-election of members of advisory committees as a result of the expiration of their appointments

Dear Sirs.

Pursuant to article 82 of Law 24/1988, of 28 July, on the Securities Market (*Ley 24/1988, de 28 de julio, del Mercado de Valores*) and related provisions, we inform you that, as of the date hereof, the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. ("**Iberdrola**" or the "**Company**") has approved, for a period of three years starting from November 23, 2013, date on which their respective offices lapsed, the re-election of Mr. Julio de Miguel Aynat and Mr. Sebastián Battaner Arias as members of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee; of Ms. Inés Macho Stadler and Mr. Íñigo Víctor Oriol Ibarra as members of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee; and of Ms. Samantha Barber, Mr. Braulio Medel Cámara and Ms. María Helena Antolín Raybaud as members of the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee.

In addition, the Board of Directors has resolved to re-elect Ms. Macho Stadler and Ms. Barber as chairwomen of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee and the Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, respectively, for the same period, and Mr. de Miguel Aynat as chairman of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee until the date on which, in accordance with the provisions of the Corporate Governance System of the Company, his mandate for the performance of such functions expires.

Therefore, the advisory committees of Iberdrola will continue to be formed as follows:

Audit and Risk Supervision Committee		
Director	Title	
Mr. Julio de Miguel Aynat	Chairman	
Mr. Sebastián Battaner Arias	Member	
Ms. Georgina Kessel Martínez	Member	
Mr. Rafael Sebastián Quetglas	Secretary non-member	

NOTICE. This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.



Appointments and Remuneration Committee	
Director	Title
Ms. Inés Macho Stadler	Chairwoman
Mr. Íñigo Víctor Oriol Ibarra	Member
Mr. Santiago Martínez Lage	Member
Mr. Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Secretary non-member

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee		
Director	Title	
Ms. Samantha Barber	Chairwoman	
Mr. Braulio Medel Cámara	Member	
Ms. María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member	
Mr. Manuel María Zorrilla Suárez	Secretary non-member	

Yours faithfully,

General secretary and secretary of the Board of Directors