

Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("**PRISA**" or the "**Company**") announces the following relevant information, under the provisions of article 228 of the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October, approving the consolidated text of the Securities Market Act ("**Ley del Mercado de Valores**").

RELEVANT INFORMATION

The Board of Directors in its meetings held today previous and subsequently to the General Shareholders Meeting, has resolved the following:

1. The Board has acknowledged the resignation of the director Mr. Claudio Boada Pallerés due to professional reasons. The Board thanks Mr. Boada his personal and professional dedication to the Company since he joined the Board and the Audit Committee in which he also was member.

2. After the re-election of the President of the Board, Mr. Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri, as director of the Company, he has been delegated all powers of the Board of Directors, except those that cannot be delegated by Law or by the Bylaws, remaining so as Executive President of the Company.

3. Following the resolutions passed at the General Shareholders Meeting at the fifth item on the agenda and after the resolutions of the Board of Directors mentioned in this communication, the composition of the Board is as follows:

Executive President: Deputy Chairman: CEO: Members:	Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri Manuel Polanco Moreno Jose Luis Sainz Díaz Roberto Alcántara Rojas Blanca Hernández Rodriguez José Luis Leal Maldonado Gregorio Marañón y Bertrán de Lis Alain Minc Glen Moreno Joseph Oughourlian John Paton Elena Pisonero Ruiz Alfonso Ruiz de Assin Chico de Guzmán

4. Likewise the composition of the Delegated Commission and of the other committees of the Board has been resolved as follows:

(Free translation from the original in Spanish language)

Delegated Commission:

Chairman:	Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri
Members:	Manuel Polanco Moreno
	José Luis Sainz Díaz
	Gregorio Marañón y Bertrán de Lis
	Alain Minc
	Elena Pisonero Ruiz
	Roberto Alcántara Rojas

Audit Committee

Chairman:	Glen Moreno
Members:	José Luis Leal Maldonado
	Elena Pisonero Ruiz

Appointments and Remunerations Committee

Chairman:	Alain Minc
Members:	Alfonso Ruiz de Assin Chico de Guzmán
	Gregorio Marañón y Bertrán de Lis
	Joseph Oughourlian

Corporate Governance Committee

Chairman:	Ernesto Zedillo Ponce de León	
Members:	John Paton	
	Blanca Hernández Rodriguez	
	Shk. Dr. Khalid Bin Thani Bin Abdullah Al-Thani	

Committee for Strategic Digital Change

Chairman:	John Paton
Members:	Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri
	José Luis Sainz Díaz.

5. The Secretary of the Board of Directors, Mr. Antonio Garcia-Mon Marañés, is secretary of the Delegated Commission, the Audit Committee, the Appointments and Remunerations Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee, and the Deputy Secretary of the Board, Mr Xavier Pujol Tobeña, is secretary of the Committee for Strategic Digital Change, in accordance with articles 27, 28, 29 and 30 of the Board of Directors Regulation.

(Free translation from the original in Spanish language)

6. Lastly, on a proposal of the Corporate Governance Committee, and for the purposes of Article 529 septies of the Capital Companies Act, the Board has appointed Mr. Jose Luis Leal Maldonado as Coordinating Director for a period of two years.

Madrid, April 1, 2016

(Free translation from the original in Spanish language)