

INTERNATIONAL CONSOLIDATED AIRLINES GROUP, S.A.

NOTICE OF RELEVANT FACT

Madrid, June 20, 2019.

Following the Annual Shareholders' Meeting held on the date hereof, at which Mr. Patrick Cescau, Dame Marjorie Scardino and Mr. Enrique Dupuy de Lôme, stood down as directors, all of the remaining directors were re-elected and Ms. Margaret Ewing and Mr. Javier Ferrán were elected as non-executive independent director, and Mr. Stephen Gunning was elected as executive director, the Board of Directors of International Consolidated Airlines Group, S.A. ("IAG") has approved the following appointments and changes to the composition of the Board Committees:

- (i) To appoint the independent director Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban as new Senior Independent Director.
- (ii) To appoint the independent director Ms. Margaret Ewing as member of the Audit and Compliance Committee.
- (iii) To accept the resignation of Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban as member of the Remuneration Committee and to appoint the independent directors Mr. Javier Ferrán and Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres as members of the Remuneration Committee.
- (iv) To appoint the independent directors Mr. Marc Bolland, Ms. Deborah Kerr and Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban as members of the Nominations Committee.
- (v) To accept the resignation of Mr. Marc Bolland as member of the Safety Committee and to appoint the independent director Mr. Javier Ferrán as member of the Safety Committee.

By virtue thereof, the Board of Directors and its Committees of IAG will be composed as follows:

1. Board of Directors:

Chairman:	Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.
CEO:	Mr. William Matthew Walsh.
Members:	Mr. Marc Jan Bolland.
	Ms. Margaret Ewing.

Mr. Javier Ferrán.
Mr. Stephen William Lawrence Gunning.
Ms. Deborah Linda Kerr.
Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.
Mr. Kieran Charles Poynter.
Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.
Ms. Lucy Nicola Shaw
Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

2. Audit and Compliance Committee:

- Chair: Mr. Kieran Poynter.
- Members: Ms. Margaret Ewing.
 - Ms. Deborah Kerr.
 - Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.
 - Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

3. Remuneration Committee:

Chair: Mr. Marc Bolland.
Members: Mr. Javier Ferrán.
Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.
Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.
Ms. Nicola Shaw.

4. Nominations Committee:

- Chair: Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.
- Members: Mr. Marc Bolland.
 - Ms. Deborah Kerr.
 - Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.
 - Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

5. Safety Committee:

Chair: Mr. Willie Walsh. Members: Mr. Javier Ferrán. Mr. Kieran Poynter. Ms. Nicola Shaw.

Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.

* * *

Álvaro López-Jorrín Secretary of the Board of Directors