

Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("**PRISA**" or the "**Company**"), pursuant to article 17 of Regulation (EU) 596/2014 on market abuse and article 228 of the consolidated text of the Securities Market Act, approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October, hereby informs of the following:

#### RELEVANT EVENT

The Board of Directors held today, on proposal or with the previous favorable report of the Appointments and Compensations Committee and the Corporate Governance Committees, each acting within the scope of their respective responsibilities, has unanimously agreed, the appointment by cooptation of Mr. Javier Monzón de Cáceres, Mr. Javier de Jaime, Ms. Sonia Dulá, Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro and Mr. Francisco Gil Díaz in order to cover five of the Board of Director's existing vacancies.

Mr. Javier Monzón de Cáceres, Mr. Javier de Jaime, Ms. Sonia Dulá and Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro will have the qualification of independent directors and Mr. Francisco Gil Díaz will have the qualification of other external directors.

Consequently, the Board of Directors will be composed by the following fourteen members:

- With the qualification of executive directors: Mr. Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri (Chairman), Mr. Manuel Polanco Moreno (Vice-Chairman) and Mr. Manuel Mirat (CEO);
- With the qualification of external propietary directors: Mr. Roberto Alcántara Rojas, Mr. Shk. Khalid Thani A. Al Thani, Mr. Joseph Oughourlian and Mr. Waleed Alsa'di;
- With the qualification of external independent directors: Mr. John Paton, Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin, Mr. Javier Monzón de Cáceres, Mr. Javier de Jaime, Ms. Sonia Dulá and Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro; and
- With the qualification of other external directors: Mr. Francisco Gil Díaz.

Also, the Board of Directors, with the favorable report of the Appointments and Compensations Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee has approved the composition of the Board as follows:

### **Delegated Commission**

Chairman: Mr. Juan Luis Cebrián Echarri

Members: Mr. Manuel Polanco

Mr. Manuel Mirat Mr. Javier Monzón Mr. Joseph Oughourlian Mr. Roberto Alcántara

Mr. John Paton

#### **Audit Committee**

Chairman: Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin

Members: Ms. Sonia Dulá

Mr. Waleed Alsa'di

## **Appointments and Remunerations Committee**

Chairman: Mr. Javier Monzón Members: Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin

> Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro Mr. Joseph Oughourlian

Mr. John Paton

# **Corporate Governance Committee**

Chairman: Mr. Javier Monzón

Members: Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro

Mr. Javier Gómez Navarro Mr. Joseph Oughourlian

Mr. Shk. Khalid Thani A. Al Thani

The Secretary of the Board of Directors, Mr. Xavier Pujol Tobeña, is secretary of the Delegated Commission and of the Audit, Appointments and Remunerations and Corporate Governance Committees.

Madrid, 20 November 2017