

## **Relevant Fact**

Corporate Secretary
Tel. +34 93.230.50.00
secretaria.corporativa@abertis.com

## **COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES (CNMV)**

In compliance with article 228 of the Consolidated Text of the Spanish Securities Market Law, ABERTIS INFRAESTRUCTURAS, S.A. ("**Abertis**" or the "**Company**"), hereby notifies the Spanish national Securities Market Commission of the following

## **RELEVANT FACT**

The Company announces the following resolutions passed by its Extraordinary General Shareholders' Meeting held today at the Company's registered office, which has passed by, among others, the following resolutions:

- 1.- To accept the resignation of the following Directors: Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes, Mr. Francisco José Aljaro Navarro, Mr. Peter-Wilhelm Sassenfeld, Mr. Wilhelm Nikolaus Franziskus Pius Graf von Matuschka, Mr. Luis G. Fortuño, Mr. Peter Hubert Coenen, Mr. Georg Johannes von Bronk, Mr. Rudolf Christian Ferdinand Bräunig, Mr. Mischa Bastian Horstmann, Mr. José Ignacio Legorburo Escobar, Mr. Javier Carreño Orgaz, Mr. Francisco Javier Brossa Galofré, Mr. Ángel Manuel Muriel Bernal and Mrs. Marina Serrano González, thanking them for the services rendered to the Company.
- 2.- To accept the appointments of Mr. Francisco José Aljaro Navarro, Mr. Carlo Bertazzo, Mr. Giovanni Castellucci, Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes and Mr. Pedro José López Jiménez as Directors for the statutory period of three years.

Likewise and immediately after, the Board of Directors has held a meeting and has unanimously passed by, among others, the following resolutions:

- 1.- To appoint Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes as Chairman of the Board of Directors.
- 2.- To appoint Mr. Francisco José Aljaro Navarro as Chief Executive Officer.
- 3.- To appoint Mr. Miquel Roca Junyent as Secretary non-member of the Board of Directors.

After the above mentioned appointments, the composition of the Board of Directors will be as follows:

Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes Chairman

Mr. Francisco José Aljaro Navarro Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Carlo Bertazzo Member
Mr. Giovanni Castellucci Member
Mr. Pedro José López Jiménez Member

Mr. Miguel Roca Junyent Secretary non-member of the Board of Directors

In Madrid, on 10th December 2018.

Josep Maria Coronas Guinart General Secretary