

Pursuant to article 17 of the Regulation (EU) 596/20146 April 2014 on market abuse and article 226 of the Spanish Securities Market Act, approved by the Spanish Royal Decree-Law (*Real Decreto Legislativo*) 4/2015, of October 23, **EUSKALTEL, S.A.** (**Euskaltel** or the **Company**) hereby discloses the following

MATERIAL FACT

The Board of Directors of Euskaltel held on 24 July 2019 approved, with the favorable report of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, the following new composition of the Audit and Control Committee and of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee:

Audit and Control Committee

- Mr. José Ángel Corres Abasolo (Chairman).
- Mr. Robert W. Samuelson.
- Kartera 1, S.L., represented by Ms. Alicia Vivanco González.
- Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A., represented by Mr. Javier Fernández Alonso.
- Mr. Iñaki Alzaga Etxeita.
- Ms. Elisabetta Castiglioni.
- Mr. Jonathan Glyn James.

Appointments and Remuneration Committee

- Mr. Miguel Ángel Lujua Murga (Chairman).
- Mr. Eamonn O´Hare.
- Mr. Luis Ramón Arrieta Durana.
- Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A., represented by Mr. Javier Fernández Alonso.
- Mr. José Ángel Corres Abasolo.
- Ms. Belén Amatriain Corbi.
- Mr. Iñaki Alzaga Etxeita.

Mr. Luis Alba Ferré and Mr. Gonzalo Silveiro Regulez continue as Non-Director Secretary and Non-Director Deputy Secretary of both Committees.

In Derio. October 16, 2019.

EUSKALTEL, S.A. D. Luis Alba Ferré Non-Director Secretary of the Board of Directors