[®]Sabadell



NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

Pursuant to Article 17 of Regulation (EU) 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on market abuse, and Article 228 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October (*texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre*), Banco de Sabadell, S.A. (Banco Sabadell) informs the National Securities Market Commission (*Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores-CNMV*) of the following

RELEVANT FACT

The Board of Directors of Banco Sabadell, in its meeting held yesterday, agreed the appointment of Independent Director Mr Pedro Fontana García as a member of the Appointments Committee.

Consequently, the Appointments Committee is formed as listed below:

Chair	Ms Aurora Catá Sala - Independent Director
Members	Ms Maria Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras - Lead Independent Director
	Mr Anthony Frank Elliott Ball - Independent Director
	Mr Pedro Fontana García - Independent Director
Non-voting secretary	Mr Miquel Roca i Junyent

María José García Beato Deputy Secretary of the Board of Directors

Alicante, 9 March 2018

