[®]Sabadell



NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

Pursuant to Article 17 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on market abuse and Article 226 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October (texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre), Banco de Sabadell, S.A. (Banco Sabadell), informs the National Securities Market Commission (Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores – CNMV–) of the following

RELEVANT FACT

- Mr David Vegara Figueras, Director of Banco Sabadell, has been designated by the Board of Directors of the entity, following a favourable report by the Appointments Committee, as the Chief Risk Officer reporting directly to the Risks Committee.

Consequently, Mr David Vegara Figueras shall now be an Executive Director.

- The Board of Directors has approved, following a favourable report by the Appointments Committee, the appointment of Mr George Donald Johnston as Chairman of the Risks Committee of which he was already a Member, replacing Mr David Vegara Figueras. The composition of the Risks Committee shall therefore be as follows:

Chairman	Mr George Donald Johnston
Members	Ms Maria Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras
	Mr Manuel Valls Morató
Non-Voting	Ms María José García Beato
Secretary	

- It has also approved, following a favourable report by the Appointments Committee, the appointment of Mr Pedro Fontana García as Member of the Executive Committee, replacing Mr José Luis Negro Rodríguez, the composition of the Risks Committee shall therefore be as follows:





María José García Beato Secretary General

Alicante, 1 February 2019

