

Pursuant to article 17 of the Regulation (EU) 596/2014 on market abuse and article 228 of the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October, approving the consolidated text of the Securities Market Act, Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("Prisa" or the "Company") announces the following

RELEVANT INFORMATION

At the Shareholders' Meeting held today (see Relevant Information immediately prior), it has been agreed the re-election of Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin and Mr. Roberto Alcántara Rojas as directors with the category of independent and proprietary, respectively, and the appointment as independent director of Mrs. Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre. Likewise and in accordance with the provisions of article 222 of the Capital Companies Law, at the time of holding the Shareholders' Meeting, Mr. Waleed Ahmad Ibrahim Alsa'di has ceased to be a director of the Company after the expiration of the term for which was appointed.

Following the resolutions adopted by the Shareholders' Meeting the composition of the Board of Directors is as follows:

<u>Non executive chairman:</u> Mr Javier Monzón de Cáceres (independent director)

<u>Non executive Vice Chairman:</u> Mr Josep Oughourlian (propietary director)

<u>CEO</u>:

Mr Manuel Mirat Santiago (executive director)

Members:

- Mr Roberto Alcántara Rojas (propietary director)
- Mr Khalid Thani Abdullah Al Thani (propietary director)
- Amber Capital UK, LLP (represented by Mr. Fernando Martinez Albacete) (propietary director)
- Mrs Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre (independent director)
- Mr Javier de Jaime Guijarro (independent director)
- Mr Dominique D'Hinnin (independent director)
- Mrs Sonia Dulá (independent director)
- Mr Francisco Gil (other external director)
- Mr Javier Gómez Navarro- Navarrete (independent director)
- Mr Manuel Polanco Moreno (propietary director)

Also by resolution of the Board of Directors held after the Shareholders' Meeting, and at the joint proposal of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission and the Chairman of the Board of Directors, the composition of the Board Commissions has been reorganized as follows: English translation for information purposes only. In case of discrepancies between the Spanish original and the English translation, the Spanish version shall prevail

Delegated Commission:

| Chairman: | Mr Javier Monzón de Cáceres |
|-----------|-----------------------------|
| Members: | Mr Javier de Jaime Guijarro |
| | Ms Sonia Dulá |
| | Mr Manuel Mirat Santiago |
| | Mr Josep Oughourlian |
| | Mr Manuel Polanco Moreno |

Audit, Risks and Compliance Commission:

| Chairman: | Mr Dominique D'Hinnin | |
|-----------|--|--|
| Members: | Amber Capital UK, LLP (representada por D. Fernando Martinez | |
| | Albacete) | |
| | Mrs Sonia Dulá | |

Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission:

| Chairwoman: | Mrs Sonia Dulá |
|-------------|------------------------------------|
| Members: | Mr Dominique D'Hinnin |
| | Mr Javier Gómez Navarro- Navarrete |
| | Mr Joseph Oughourlian |

The Secretary of the Commissions will be Mr. Xavier Pujol Tobeña, Secretary of the Board of Directors.

Madrid, June, 3, 2019.

Xavier Pujol Tobeña General Secretary and Secretary to the Board of Directors.