[®]Sabadell



NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

Pursuant to Article 17 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on market abuse and Article 226 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre), Banco de Sabadell, S.A. (Banco Sabadell), informs the National Securities Market Commission (Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores-CNMV) of the following

RELEVANT FACT

The Board of Directors of Banco Sabadell, in its meeting held today, subsequent to the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, and following a favourable report from the Appointments Committee, has agreed to:

- Appoint Mr Anthony Frank Elliott Ball, Independent Director of Banco Sabadell, as Lead Independent Director, substituting Ms Maria Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras.
- Appoint Mr José Ramón Martínez Sufrategui, Independent Director of Banco Sabadell, as a Member of the Remuneration Committee, subsituting Ms Maria Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras. The composition of the Remuneration Committee shall therefore be as follows:

| Chair | Ms Aurora Catá Sala (Independent Director) |
|------------|--|
| Members | Mr Anthony Frank Elliott Ball (Independent Director) |
| | Mr George Donald Johnston (Independent Director) |
| | Mr José Ramón Martínez Sufrategui (Independent Director) |
| Non-Member | Ms María José García Beato |
| Secretary | |

- Appoint Mr José Manuel Martínez Martínez, Independent Director of Banco Sabadell, as a Member of the Appointments Committee, substituting Mr Pedro Fontana García. The composition of the Appointments Committee shall therefore be





as follows:

| Chair | Ms Aurora Catá Sala (Independent Director) |
|-------------------------|---|
| Members | Mr Anthony Frank Elliott Ball (Independent Director) |
| | Ms Maria Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras (Independent Director) |
| | Mr José Manuel Martínez Martínez (Independent Director) |
| Non-Member Secretary | Mr Miquel Roca i Junyent |

María José García Beato Secretary General

Alicante, 28 March 2019

