[®]Sabadell



NATIONAL SECURITIES MARKET COMMISSION

Pursuant to article 17 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on market abuse and article 228 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (*texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre*), Banco de Sabadell, S.A. (Banco Sabadell), informs the National Securities Market Commission (*Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores –*CNMV–) the following

RELEVANT FACT

The Board of Directors of Banco Sabadell has approved, in its meeting held on 26 October 2017, the appointment of Independent Director Mr George Donald Johnston as member of the Remuneration Committee and of the Risk Committee.

Consequently, the Remuneration Committee is now composed as follows, all of the Directors being Independent Directors:

Chairwoman	Ms Aurora Catá Sala
Members	Ms María Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras
	Mr Anthony Frank Elliott Ball
	Mr George Donald Johnston
Non-Voting	Ms María José García Beato
Secretary	

The Risk Committee is now composed as follows, all of the Directors being Independent Directors:

Chairman	Mr David Vegara Figueras
Members	Ms María Teresa Garcia-Milà Lloveras
	Mr Manuel Valls Morató
	Mr George Donald Johnston
Non-Voting	Ms María José García Beato
Secretary	

María José García Beato Deputy Secretary of the Board of Directors

Barcelona, 27 October 2017

