

CNMV Markets Directorate General C/ Edison núm. 4 28006 Madrid

Vigo, June 26, 2019

In accordance with Article 17 of Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014 on market abuse (market abuse regulation) and Article 226 of the recast Spanish Securities Market Act (*Ley del Mercado de Valores*), the following **RELEVANT EVENT** is hereby reported:

The Board of Directors of Pharma Mar, S.A. (the "Company"), at its meeting held today, has agreed:

- To appoint Mr. José Félix Pérez-Orive Carceller, other external director, member of the Executive Committee and the Audit Committee, both to replace JEFPO, S.L. (entity that, as reported by Relevant Event No. 278507 sent to the CNMV on May 23, 2019, presented a letter of resignation on that date to the position of Director of Pharma Mar, S.A. with effect from the end of the General Shareholders' Meeting of the Company held today) and for the same period of validity of his position as Director of the Company.
- To re-elect Mr. Carlos Solchaga Catalán, independent director, member of the Audit Committee for the same period of validity of his position as Director of the Company, and as Chairman of the Audit Committee until November 2, 2019, date when it will be four years since he was appointed Chairman of the Audit Committee.
- To appoint Mr. Valentín de Torres-Solanot del Pino, independent director, member of the Audit Committee for the same period of validity of his position as Director of the Company, replacing Mr. Jaime Zurita Sáenz de Navarrete, who has ceased today to be a Director of the Company because his appointment has expired after the expiration of the four-year term for which he was appointed on April 28, 2015.
- To appoint Ms. Ana Palacio Vallelersundi, independent director, President of the Appointments and Compensation Committee to replace EDUARDO SERRA Y ASOCIADOS, S.L. (represented by Mr. Eduardo Serra Rexach), which will expire on July 28, 2021, date on which she will serve twelve years as a director, losing her status as independent director in accordance with the provisions of the Spanish Companies Act (*Ley de Sociedades de Capital*).
- To re-elect EDUARDO SERRA Y ASOCIADOS, S.L. (represented by Mr. Eduardo Serra Rexach), external director, member of the Appointments and Compensation Committee for the same period of validity of his position as Director of the Company,



and to appoint Mr. Eduardo Serra Rexach, representative of EDUARDO SERRA Y ASOCIADOS, S.L., as Secretary of the referred Committee.

- To appoint Ms. Blanca Hernández Rodríguez, independent director, member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee for the same period of validity as Director of the Company, replacing Mr. Jaime Zurita Sáenz de Navarrete.
- To re-elect Ms. Montserrat Andrade Detrell, proprietary director, member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee for the same period of validity of her position as Director of the Company.
- To appoint Mr. Carlos Pazos Campos, independent director, Coordinating Director for the same period of validity of his position as Director of the Company, replacing Mr. Jaime Zurita Sáenz de Navarrete.

All aforementioned appointments and re-elections have been accepted today by the designated persons. Consequently, after the aforementioned appointments and re-elections, the current composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees is as follows:

Board of Directors:

President: Mr. José María Fernández Sousa-Faro

Vice President: Mr. Pedro Fernández Puentes

Member: Mr. José Félix Pérez-Orive Carceller

Member: ROSP CORUNNA PARTICIPACIONES EMPRESARIALES, S.L.

(represented by D. José Leyte Verdejo)

Member: Ms. Ana Palacio Vallelersundi Member: Ms. Montserrat Andrade Detrell

Member: EDUARDO SERRA Y ASOCIADOS S.L. (represented by D. Eduardo

Serra Rexach)

Member: Mr. Carlos Solchaga Catalán

Member: Mr. Valentín de Torres-Solanot del Pino

Member: Ms. Blanca Hernández Rodríguez

Member: Carlos Pazos Campos

Non-member Secretary: Sebastián Cuenca Miranda

Executive Committee:

President: Mr. José María Fernández Sousa-Faro

Member: Mr. Pedro Fernández Puentes

Member: Mr. José Félix Pérez-Orive Carceller

Non-member Secretary: Mr. Sebastián Cuenca Miranda



Appointments and Compensation Committee:

President: Ms. Ana Palacio Vallelersundi Member: Ms. Blanca Hernández Rodríguez Member: Ms. Montserrat Andrade Detrell

Member and Secretary: EDUARDO SERRA Y ASOCIADOS S.L. (represented by D.

Eduardo Serra Rexach)

Audit Committee:

President: Mr. Carlos Solchaga Catalán Member: Ms. Ana Palacio Vallelersundi

Member: Mr. José Félix Pérez-Orive Carceller

Member: ROSP CORUNNA PARTICIPACIONES EMPRESARIALES, S.L.

(represented by D. José Leyte Verdejo)

Member: Mr. Valentín de Torres-Solanot del Pino

Non-member Secretary: Mr. Sebastián Cuenca Miranda.