Bancia

RELEVANT EVENT

Pursuant to article 227 of the consolidated text of the Securities Market Act, approved by Legislative Royal Decree 4/2015 of 23 October 2015, it is hereby notified that the Board of Directors, in its meeting held yesterday, and upon the prior favourable report of the Appointments and Responsible Management Committee, has adopted the following resolutions:

1. Appoint Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz as Lead Independent Director, in place of Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García, as a result of the expiry of the latter's term of office and effective as from the attainment of the

pertinent regulatory authorisations.

2. Appoint Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García and Mr. Fernando Fernández Méndez de Andés as

members of the Audit and Compliance Committee, in place of Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García and Mr

Jorge Cosmen Menéndez-Castañedo.

As a result of these appointments, the composition of the Audit and Compliance Committee is as

follows:

Chairman: Mr. Antonio Greño Hidalgo.

Members:

Mr. Francisco Javier Campo, Mr. José Luis Feito Higueruela and Mr. Fernando

Fernández Méndez de Andés.

Appoint Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García, in place of Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García, and Mr. Antonio

Greño Hidalgo as members of the Risk Advisory Committee

The Board of Directors likewise resolved to appoint Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García as Chairman of the

Risk Advisory Committee in place of Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García.

As a result of these appointments, the composition of the Risk Advisory Committee is as follows:

Chairman: Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García.

Members:

Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz, Mr. Fernando Fernández Méndez de Andés and Mr.

Antonio Greño Hidalgo.

4. Appoint Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz as member of the Appointments and Responsible Management

Committee, in place of Mr. Fernando Fernández Méndez de Andés.

Bankia

de Andés.

The Board of Directors likewise resolved to appoint Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz as Chairwoman of the Appointments and Responsible Management Committee in place of Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García.

As a result of these appointments, the composition of the Appointments and Responsible Management Committee is as follows:

Chairwoman: Ms Eva Castillo Sanz.

Members: Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García, Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García and Ms. Laura González Molero.

Appoint Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García and Ms. Laura González Molero as members of the Remuneration Committee, in place of Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz and Mr. Fernando Fernández Méndez

The Board of Directors likewise resolved to appoint Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee in place of Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz.

As a result of these appointments, the composition of the Remuneration Committee is as follows:

Chairman: Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García.

Members: Mr. Joaquín Ayuso García, D. Jorge Cosmen Menéndez-Castañedo and Ms. Laura

González Molero.

Remove Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García as member of the Board Risk Committee.

As a result of this removal, the composition of the Board Risk Committee is as follows:

Chairman: Mr. José Sevilla Álvarez.

Members: Ms. Eva Castillo Sanz and Mr. Fernando Fernández Méndez de Andés.

The above is notified as a relevant event for all pertinent purposes.

Madrid, 26<sup>th</sup> February 2019

BANKIA, S.A.